Back To Top

Farmlab – the laboratory for real-time soil analysis

Description
Staff
Publications
Partners

01.01.2019 - 30.12.2020

In agriculture, but especially in horticulture, the exact planning of the fertilizer quantity and the type and composition of the fertilizers used are of essential importance. This has a major influence on the maintenance of soil fertility, compliance with legal requirements and the function of the soil as a basis for the production of food and feed.

 

 

Cooperation Partners

NAME
Location
Country
Stenon GmbH
Potsdam
Germany

This situation is countered by the fact that soil analyses today are carried out in expensive, manual, time-consuming and centralized processes within specific laboratories. These usually do not reflect the heterogeneity and give inaccurate recommendations for optimal fertilization.

The IGZ develops together with the Brandenburg start-up STENON a solution for a direct measurement of relevant nutrients in the soil. The IGZ will develop fertilization recommendations for the optimization of fertilization management based on the solution provided by STENON.

The “N-Expert” fertilization optimization software developed by the IGZ will be used and further developed for this purpose. The project comprises innovative hardware components and intelligent software modules. The planned experiments by the IGZ and the data acquisition will help to improve the N-Expert fertilization recommendation software and thus optimize practical fertilization recommendations. This will make it possible in future to produce real-time soil quality determinations with the aim of reducing the amount of fertilizer used.

Other Projects

NutriLab II

The goal of the “NutriLab II” project is, based on the results of the previous research and development project “NutriLab”,...

Read More

Nutri@ÖkoGemüse – Nutrient management in organic vegetable production based on new fertilization strategies and decision support systems

Due to a high nutrient requirement, the importance of external nutrients and their cycles is significant...

Read More

ph-BB – Precise Calcification in Brandenburg

Only 26 % of the arable land in Brandenburg has an optimal soil pH status. On 74 % of the arable land the soil pH is ...

Read More

Nach Oben

Farmlab – das Labor zur Echtzeit Nutzbodenanalyse

Beschreibung
Mitarbeiter
Publikationen
Zusammenarbeit

01.01.2019 - 30.12.2020

In der Landwirtschaft, aber vor allem im Gartenbau, sind die exakte Planung der Düngemenge sowie die Art und Zusammensetzung der verwendeten Düngemittel von wesentlicher Bedeutung. Dies hat einen großen Einfluss auf den Erhalt der Bodenfruchtbarkeit, die Einhaltung von Gesetzesvorgaben und der Funktion des Bodens als Produktionsgrundlage für Nahrungs- und Futtermittel.

 

 

KOOPERATIONSPARTNER

NAME
Standort
Land
Stenon GmbH
Potsdam
Deutschland

Dieser Situation steht entgegen, dass Bodenanalysen heutzutage in teuren, manuellen, zeitaufwendigen und zentralisierten Prozessen innerhalb spezifischer Labore erfolgen. Diese spiegeln meist nicht die Flächenheterogenität wieder und geben ungenaue Handlungsempfehlungen für eine optimale Düngung.

Das IGZ entwickelt zusammen mit dem Brandenburger Start-up STENON eine Lösung für eine direkte Messung von relevanten Nährstoffen im Boden. Dabei wird das IGZ auf der durch STENON bereitgestellten Lösung basierende Düngungsempfehlungen zur Optimierung des Düngungsmanagements erarbeiten.

Dazu wird die vom IGZ entwickelte Software zur Düngungsoptimierung “N-Expert” herangezogen und weiterentwickelt. Das Projekt umfasst dabei innovative Hardware-Komponenten sowie intelligente Software-Module. Die geplanten Experimente durch das IGZ und die Datenerfassung werden dabei helfen, die Düngeempfehlungssoftware N-Expert zu verbessern und somit praxisrelevante Düngeempfehlungen zu optimieren. So wird es zukünftig möglich sein, Echtzeit-Bodengütebestimmungen zu erstellen, die eine Reduzierung der Düngemenge zum Ziel haben.

Weitere Projekte

NutriLab II

Ziel des „NutriLab II“ Vorhabens ist es, basierend auf den Ergebnissen des vorangegangenen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojektes „NutriLab“...

Weiterlesen

Nutri@ÖkoGemüse – Nährstoffmanagement im Ökologischen Gemüsebau mit neuen Düngestrategien und EDV-gestützten Tools

Bedingt durch einen hohen Nährstoffbedarf ist im viehlosen ökologischen Freilandgemüsebau die Bedeutung von außer...

Weiterlesen

ph-BB – Präzise Kalkung in Brandenburg

In Brandenburg ist nur auf 26 % der Ackerflächen der Boden pH-Wert im optimalen Bereich. Auf 74 % der Flächen hingegen kommt es zu Ertragsminderu...

Weiterlesen