Back To Top

Policy on Data Protection

Data protection

We welcome you to our website, and thank you for your interest in our institute.

Protecting your privacy is important to us. Therefore kindly note the following information concerning use of the website www.igzev.de.

Provided below is information about the type, scope and purpose of collecting and utilizing your personal data. You can refer to this information on our website at any time. The information applies to use of services via PC, smartphone, tablet, as well as all other Internet-enabled devices.

Notes on data privacy

  1. Responsible entity and data protection officer

The following entity is responsible for processing your personal data:

Leibniz-Institut für Gemüse- und Zierpflanzenbau (IGZ) e.V.

(Leibniz Institute of Vegetable and Ornamental Crops (IGZ) e.V.)

Theodor-Echtermeyer-Weg 1

DE 14979 Großbeeren

Tel.: +49 (0)33701-78131

Fax: +49 (0)33701-55391

E-mail: igzev@igzev.de

 

You can contact our data protection officer at our postal address with the supplement “c/o data protection officer”, or via e-mail to datenschutz@igzev.de.

 

  1. General information on data processing

Provided in the following is information about the processing of personal data of visitors at our website. Personal data in the context of the general data protection regulation includes all information related to an identified or identifiable natural person (hereinafter referred to as “data subject”). Such information comprises, for example, your name, postal address and e-mail address.

 

Use for informative purposes

If you simply visit our website without registering or otherwise providing information, we only collect the data which your browser automatically sends to our server. These data are temporarily stored on our server.

The following data are collected here:

  • Information about the browser type, language and employed version
  • The user’s operating system
  • The user’s IP address
  • Date and time of access
  • Time-zone difference with respect to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Websites from where the user’s system is routed to our website
  • Websites which the user’s system invokes from our website
  • Access status / HTTP status code
  • Data quantity transmitted in each case

 

These data are technically required to display our web pages and ensure the security of our website. We evaluate these data solely for statistical purposes, in order to remedy possible technical errors, identify and avert any attacks and vulnerabilities, as well as improve our website’s appeal, content and functionality. These details are not merged with other data sources.

Our legitimate interest in the security and stability of our website serves as the legal basis for temporary storage of data and log files, as per Article 6 Paragraph 1 Item f) of the GDPR.

 

  1. Contact

When you contact us via e-mail or our contact form, the data communicated by you (your e-mail address, possibly your name and telephone number) are stored by us in order to answer your questions. These details are communicated expressly on a voluntary basis and with your consent, as per Article 6 Paragraph 1 Item a) of the GDPR. Insofar as details about communication channels (such as e-mail address, phone number) are involved here, you furthermore agree that we may contact you via these channels in order to respond to your concerns. You may revoke your consent for the future at any time.

We delete the data collected in this context once storage is no longer necessary, or restrict processing if there are statutory retention obligations.

 

  1. Application procedure

You can apply to our institute electronically via e-mail. To be able to process your application using the relevant procedure, we will need your personal data. Please note that e-mails sent in unencrypted form are not protected against unauthorized access.

Your application documents are usually stored for a period of six months unless you have expressly consented to longer storage of your data, or a contract has been concluded.

Should your application result in creation of an employment relationship, your data and documents are transferred in accordance with § 26 Paragraph 1 S. 1 of the Federal Data Protection Act to the personnel file for the purpose of implementing the employment relationship.

You are neither legally nor contractually obliged to provide us with your data. However, these data are needed for a decision about your application. Without this information, there can be no application procedure or subsequent employment.

The legal basis for data processing in the context of application procedures is Article 6 Paragraph 1 Items a, b) of the GDPR and § 26 Paragraph 1 S. 1 of the Federal Data Protection Act.

 

  1. Google Maps

To display an interactive map, this website uses the Google Places API, a map service from Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (“Google”). During a use of Google Maps at our website, it is necessary to establish a connection to a Google server. As a result, Google can also process data about usage of the map functions by visitors to the website (including their IP address). Further information is provided by Google’s data privacy policy at https://policies.google.com/privacy

The legal basis for the use of the map functions is our legitimate interest in showing our location to visitors and thereby improving our service, as per Article 6 Paragraph 1 S. 1 Item f) of the GDPR.

 

  1. Data transmission

We work with service providers who assume technical and content-related tasks needed to make our website available. These include services such as hosting and maintenance of our website. The following service providers are currently engaged:

  • DFN – Verein zur Förderung eines Deutschen Forschungsnetzes e.V., Alexanderplatz 1, DE 10178 Berlin

Through technical and organizational measures, we ensure that data protection laws are complied with if external service providers come into contact with your personal data.

If you have any questions about individual recipients, kindly contact us using the contact details provided in Item 1.

 

  1.  Your rights

With regard to your personal data, you have the following rights vis-à-vis us:

a. General rights

You have the right of information, rectification, erasure, restriction of processing, objection to processing and data portability. If processing is based on your consent, you have the right to revoke it from us with effect for the future.

b. Rights in data processing according to legitimate interest

Pursuant to Article 21 Paragraph 1 of the GDPR, you have the right, on grounds relating to your particular situation, to object at any time to the processing of your personal data on the basis of Article 6 Paragraph 1 Item e) of the GDPR (data processing in the public interest) or Article 6 Paragraph 1 Item f) of the GDPR (data processing to safeguard a legitimate interest); this also applies to profiling based on this provision. In the event of your objection, we will cease processing your personal data, unless we can demonstrate compelling, defensible reasons for processing which outweigh your interests, rights and freedoms, or unless processing serves to assert, exercise or defend legal claims.

c. Rights in direct advertising

Insofar as we process your personal data for the purpose of direct advertising, you are entitled at any time, pursuant to Article 21 Paragraph 2 of the GDPR, to object to the processing of your personal data for the purpose of such advertising; this applies also to profiling insofar as it is associated with direct advertising.

In the event of your objection to processing for the purpose of direct advertising, we will cease processing your personal data for this purpose.

d. Right of complaint to a supervisory authority

You also have the right to complain to a responsible data protection supervisory authority about processing of your personal data by us.

If you have any kind of enquiry about data privacy and processing of personal data, kindly contact our data protection officer. They will also gladly respond to petitions, requests for information, suggestions and complaints.

 

  1. Data security

IGZ has taken extensive technical and operational security measures to protect your data against unauthorized access and misuse. Our security procedures are regularly reviewed and adapted to technological progress. Our employees are trained and committed to confidentiality.

 

  1. Changes to the notes on data privacy

We reserve the right to change this data privacy statement at any time in compliance with applicable data protection regulations.

The current version is dated July 2019.

Contact data

To exercise your rights on revocation, information, correction, deletion or blocking of your personal data, please contact us by mail at:                                                                              

Leibniz-Institut für Gemüse- und Zierpflanzenbau Großbeeren/Erfurt e.V., Theodor-Echtermeyer-Weg 1, 14979 Großbeeren

oder by E-Mail at igzev@igzev.de.                                                                                                                            

Please read the text first.

Nach Oben

Datenschutz

Datenschutz

Wir begrüßen Sie auf unserer Webseite und danken Ihnen für Ihr Interesse an unserem Institut.

Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre ist uns wichtig. Daher nehmen Sie bitte nachstehende Informationen über die Nutzung der Website www.igzev.de zur Kenntnis.

Im Folgenden informieren wir Sie über Art, Umfang und Zwecke der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten. Sie können diese Informationen jederzeit auf unserer Webseite abrufen. Diese Unterrichtung bezieht sich auf die Nutzung des Dienstes mittels PC, Smartphone, Tablet sowie alle weiteren internetfähigen Endgeräte.

 

Datenschutzhinweise

  1. Verantwortliche Stelle und Datenschutzbeauftragte

Verantwortlich für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist das

Leibniz-Institut für Gemüse- und Zierpflanzenbau (IGZ) e.V.

Theodor-Echtermeyer-Weg 1

14979 Großbeeren

Tel.: +49 (0)33701-78131

Fax: +49 (0)33701-55391

E-Mail: igzev@igzev.de

 

Unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte erreichen Sie unter unserer Postadresse mit dem Zusatz „Die Datenschutzbeauftragte“ oder per E-Mail an datenschutz@igzev.de.

 

  1. Allgemeine Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung

Im Folgenden informieren wir Sie über die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten beim Besuch unserer Website. Personenbezogene Daten im Sinne der Datenschutzgrundverordnung sind alle Informationen, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person (im Folgenden „betroffene Person“) beziehen. Davon erfasst sind etwa Ihr Name, Ihre Anschrift oder Ihre E-Mail-Adresse.

 

Informatorische Nutzung

Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten lediglich besuchen, sich also nicht registrieren oder uns anderweitig Informationen zukommen lassen, erheben wir lediglich diejenigen Daten, die Ihr Browser automatisch an unseren Server übermittelt. Diese werden vorübergehend auf unseren Servern gespeichert.

Folgende Daten werden hierbei erhoben:

  • Informationen über den Browsertyp, Sprache und die verwendete Version
  • Das Betriebssystem des Nutzers
  • Die IP-Adresse des Nutzers
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs
  • Zeitzonendifferenz zur Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Websites, von denen das System des Nutzers auf unsere Internetseite gelangt
  • Websites, die vom System des Nutzers über unsere Website aufgerufen werden
  • Zugriffsstatus/HTTP-Statuscode
  • jeweils übertragene Datenmenge

 

Diese Daten werden technisch benötigt, um Ihnen die Webseite anzuzeigen und die Sicherheit unserer Webseite zu gewährleisten. Wir werten diese Daten ausschließlich zu statistischen Zwecken aus, um mögliche technische Fehler zu beheben und ggf. Angriffe und Sicherheitsrisiken identifizieren und abwehren zu können, sowie die Attraktivität, Inhalte und Funktionalitäten unserer Webseiten zu verbessern. Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird nicht vorgenommen.

Rechtsgrundlage für die vorübergehende Speicherung der Daten und der Logfiles ist unser berechtigtes Interesse an der Sicherheit und Stabilität unserer Webseite, Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

 

  1. Kontakt

Bei Ihrer Kontaktaufnahme mit uns per E-Mail oder über unser Kontaktformular werden die von Ihnen mitgeteilten Daten (Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, ggf. Ihr Name und Ihre Telefonnummer) von uns gespeichert, um Ihre Fragen zu beantworten. Eine Mitteilung dieser Angaben erfolgt ausdrücklich auf freiwilliger Basis und mit Ihrer Einwilligung, Art. 6 Abs.1 a DSGVO. Soweit es sich hierbei um Angaben zu Kommunikationskanälen (beispielsweise E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer) handelt, willigen Sie außerdem ein, dass wir Sie ggf. auch über diesen Kommunikationskanal kontaktieren, um Ihr Anliegen zu beantworten. Diese Einwilligung können Sie selbstverständlich jederzeit für die Zukunft widerrufen.

Die in diesem Zusammenhang anfallenden Daten löschen wir, nachdem die Speicherung nicht mehr erforderlich ist, oder schränken die Verarbeitung ein, falls gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten bestehen.

 

  1. Bewerbungsverfahren

Sie können sich auf elektronischem Wege per E-Mail bei unserem Institut bewerben. Um Ihre Bewerbung bearbeiten und das Bewerbungsverfahren durchführen zu können, benötigen wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass unverschlüsselt übersandte E-Mails nicht zugriffsgeschützt übermittelt werden.

Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen werden in der Regel für einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten gespeichert, sofern Sie uns nicht ausdrücklich Ihre Einwilligung für eine längere Speicherung Ihrer Daten erteilt haben oder es zu einem Vertragsschluss gekommen ist.

Sollte es im Anschluss an Ihre Bewerbung zur Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses kommen, erfolgt gem. § 26 Abs. 1 S. 1, BDSG eine Übernahme Ihrer Daten und Unterlagen in die Personalakte zum Zwecke der Durchführung des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses.

Sie sind weder gesetzlich noch vertraglich verpflichtet, uns Ihre Daten zur Verfügung zu stellen. Allerdings sind diese Daten für die Entscheidung über Ihre Bewerbung erforderlich. Ohne diese Angaben kann das Bewerbungsverfahrens sowie eine mögliche Einstellung nicht erfolgen.

Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a, b DSGVO und § 26 Abs. 1 S. 1 BDSG.

 

  1. Google Maps

Diese Webseite verwendet zur Darstellung einer interaktiven Karte Google Places API, einen Kartendienst von Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA („Google“). Bei der Nutzung von Google Maps auf unserer Webseite wird eine Verbindung mit dem Server von Google erforderlich sein. Dadurch können von Google auch Daten über die Nutzung der Maps-Funktionen (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) durch Besucher*innen der Webseite verarbeitet werden. Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Datenschutzerklärung von Google unter http://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

Rechtsgrundlage für die Nutzung der Maps-Funktion ist unser berechtigtes Interesse, unseren Nutzer*innen unseren Standort aufzuzeigen und dadurch unseren Service zu verbessern, Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

 

  1. Datenübermittlung

Wir arbeiten mit Dienstleistern zusammen, die technische und inhaltliche Aufgaben bei der Bereitstellung unserer Webseite übernehmen. Hierzu zählen Dienstleistungen, wie Hosting und Wartung unserer Webseite. Derzeit werden folgende Dienstleister eingesetzt:

  • DFN – Verein zur Förderung eines Deutschen Forschungsnetzes e.V., Alexanderplatz 1, 10178 Berlin

Soweit externe Dienstleister mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten in Berührung kommen, haben wir durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen sichergestellt, dass diese die Vorschriften der Datenschutzgesetze einhalten.

Sollten Sie weitere Fragen zu den einzelnen Empfängern haben, kontaktieren Sie uns unter den in Ziff. 1 angegebenen Kontaktdaten.

 

  1. Ihre Rechte

Sie haben gegenüber uns folgende Rechte hinsichtlich der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten:

a. Allgemeine Rechte

Sie haben ein Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung und auf Datenübertragbarkeit. Soweit eine Verarbeitung auf Ihrer Einwilligung beruht, haben Sie das Recht, diese uns gegenüber mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.

b. Rechte bei der Datenverarbeitung nach dem berechtigten Interesse

Sie haben gem. Art. 21 Abs.1 DSGVO das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs.1 e DSGVO (Datenverarbeitung im öffentlichen Interesse) oder aufgrund Artikel 6 Abs.1 f DSGVO (Datenverarbeitung zur Wahrung eines berechtigten Interesses) erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen, dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Vorschrift gestütztes Profiling. Im Falle Ihres Widerspruchs verarbeiten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

c. Rechte bei Direktwerbung

Sofern wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten verarbeiten, um Direktwerbung zu betreiben, so haben Sie gem. Art. 21 Abs. 2 DSGVO das Recht, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung einzulegen, dies gilt auch für das Profiling, soweit es mit solcher Direktwerbung in Verbindung steht.

Im Falle Ihres Widerspruchs gegen die Verarbeitung zum Zwecke der Direktwerbung werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr für diese Zwecke verarbeiten.

d. Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde

Sie haben zudem das Recht, sich bei einer zuständigen Datenschutz-Aufsichtsbehörde über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns zu beschweren.

 

Bei Fragen rund um das Thema Datenschutz und die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, wenden Sie sich an unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte. Diese steht Ihnen auch gerne bei Anträgen, Auskunftsersuchen, Anregungen oder Beschwerden zur Verfügung.

 

  1. Datensicherheit

Das IGZ hat umfangreiche technische und betriebliche Sicherheitsvorkehrungen getroffen, um Ihre Daten vor unberechtigten Zugriffen oder Missbrauch zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsverfahren werden regelmäßig überprüft und dem technologischen Fortschritt angepasst. Unsere Mitarbeiter*innen werden geschult und zur Vertraulichkeit verpflichtet.

 

  1. Änderungen der Datenschutzhinweise

Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit unter Beachtung der geltenden Datenschutzvorschriften zu ändern.

Derzeitiger Stand ist Juli 2019.

Kontaktdaten

Zur Wahrnehmung Ihrer Rechte auf Widerruf, Auskunft, Korrektur, Löschung oder Sperrung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, wenden Sie sich bitte per Post an die Adresse:                                                                                                                        

Leibniz-Institut für Gemüse- und Zierpflanzenbau Großbeeren/Erfurt e.V., Theodor-Echtermeyer-Weg 1, 14979 Großbeeren

oder per E-Mail an igzev@igzev.de.                                                                                                                            

Bitte lesen Sie dazu zunächst den Text.